About Your Parks home

Find a Department


Natural Resource Management

Park Board

Park Board Minutes

Park Projects

Partner Links

Public Records Requests

Publications and Forms


Contact Geauga Park District

Administrative Offices

Donald W. Meyer Center
Big Creek Park
9160 Robinson Road
Chardon, OH 44024

Phone: 440-286-9516
Geauga toll free: 800-536-4006
Fax: 440-286-1285
Email: info@geaugaparkdistrict.org

Click here for the Board of Park Commissioners' page.

Park District Departments


John Oros, Interim Director

Anna McDonald, Executive Administrative Assistant - Ext. 0836
Janet Moster, Administrative Assistant
Kim Zednik, Administrative Assistant

Robin Pilarczyk, Human Resources Manager - Ext. 0832

Planning & Operations

Aaron Young, Director of Planning & Operations - Ext. 0809

Matt McCue, Planning & NRM Manager
Paul Pira, Park Biologist
Bob Lange, Land Steward
Joel Firem, Land Steward
Tami Gingrich, Research Assistant
Judy Bradt-Barnhart, Research Assistant

Brett Bellas, Grounds & Facilities Manager
Steve George, Construction Foreman
Tom Salo, Construction Tech
Isaiah Shipman, Construction Tech
Shawn Harry, Foreman (North)
Tom Mansfield, Foreman (South)
Chris Maksim, Foreman (West)
Maintenance Techs
Matt Cross
Matt Farrar
Rod Fyfe
Hans Geiss
Tom Robbins
Joe Slepko
Jerry Tvergyak
Mike Valko
Wes Krigbaum
Josh Inks
Mike Petrof
Samuel (Todd) Farrow
Hailey Burns

Business & Visitor Services

Michele Pennell, Director of Business & Visitor Services - Ext. 0831

Gloria Freno, Finance Manager
Dawn Sweeney, Finance Assistant

Don Lombardy, IT Manager
Lucas Beamer, IT Assistant

John Kolar, Naturalist Manager
Dan Best, Senior Naturalist
Dottie Drockton, Naturalist
Linda Gilbert, Naturalist
Nora Sindelar, Naturalist
Karie Wheaton, Naturalist
Chris Mentrek, Astronomy Naturalist
Denise Wolfe, Program Coordinator
Holly Sauder, Volunteer Coordinator & Events Assistant
Teresa Runion, Special Events Coordinator

Sandy Ward, Communications Specialist
Vicky Liptak, Graphic Designer


Allan Frantz, Ranger Sergeant - Ext. 0827
NOTE: Dial 440-279-0814 for non-emergency ranger calls.

Larry McKinnon, Ranger Sergeant
Mike Benesh, Ranger
Dennis Sloan, Ranger
James Kailburn, Ranger
Denise Weisbarth, Ranger
Mike Rose, Ranger
Brian S. Kerr, Ranger