Park Board & Staff

Judge Timothy J. Grendell
Geauga County Probate/Juvenile Court

Judge Grendell appoints a five-member board of citizens to govern Geauga Park District. Pictured below, this Board of Park Commissioners serves, without compensation, for three-year alternating terms.

Howard Bates President

Pat Preston Vice President

Dennis Ibold Commissioner

Mario Innocenzi Commissioner

John Oros Executive Director

Board Meetings 2021

Board meetings take place the second Monday of each month at 8:30 a.m. at Big Creek Park’s Meyer Center unless otherwise noted. All dates, times and locations are subject to change; any updates below will be noted with an asterisk.

  • Friday, December 17 *** note change of date

Click here to view and search past board meeting minutes.



  • Executive Administration
  • Administrative Services
  • Marketing
  • Human Resources

Planning & Operations

  • Planning & Natural Resources
  • Grounds & Facilities


Information Technology



Public Records Requests